Subscribe to RSS Feed

09|27|2007 12:54 am EDT

ICANN Nominating Committee Selects 3 New Board Members, GNSO, ALAC positions

by Adam Strong in Categories: ICANN / Policy

The ICANN Nominating Committee announced that they have nominated 3 new candidates for ICANN Board Member positions as well as several positions on the GNSO Council and At Large Advisory Council.

Harald Tveit Alvestrand, Dennis Jennings and Jean-Jacques Subrenat were selected for the board seats. The new board members will serve 3 year terms. The newest seats are especially significant as these members will be voting in a new chair this year as current chairman Vint Cerf departs.

Avri Doria and Olga Cavalli were selected to serve on the GNSO. Vanda Scartezini, Fatimata Seye Sylla and Nguyen Thu Hue were selected for ALAC positions . Nashwa Abdel-Baki will be serving on the ccNSO Council.

Details on the candidates credentials and more can be found at the ICANN website.


1 Comment

[…] The election of the new Chairman comes this year after former Chairman Vint Cerf, announced his retirement after having served for eight years on the ICANN Board. The newest ICANN board also consists of 3 new board members selected in September 2007. […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply