08|29|2011 02:53 pm EDT
by Frank Michlick in Categories:
Miscellaneous, Up to the Minute
Tags:
, adam dicker, dnforum, NFL, Pool
Via email from Adam Dicker:
DNForum announces its 2011 NFL pool, this is our 6th year running this pool.
There is almost $4,000 in prize money up for grabs so good luck to everyone.
All you have to do is pick who you think will be the winners in games each week. The one with the most right selections wins.Each week has a first, second and third place prize.
This is a fun way for DNForum to give back to the community that has supported us over the last 10 years, Enjoy and Good Luck!
The pool is FREE to join and FREE to WIN!
More information is available in this thread on DNForum.
04|18|2011 05:14 pm EDT
by Frank Michlick in Categories:
Registrars, Up to the Minute
Tags:
, dnforum, godaddy, phishing, silentg, WDRP
It appears that another phishing scam is making the rounds trying to get users to reveal their GoDaddy username and password to the scammers. According to “silentg” who received the email and posted on DNForum about it, the email links users to “goldidaddy.com” (registered at Melbourne IT) instead of GoDaddy.com. The email mimics a GoDaddy notice under the Whois Data Reminder Policy of ICANN (WDRP).
[via DNForum, silentg]
01|16|2010 12:40 pm EDT
by Frank Michlick in Categories:
People
Tags:
, adam dicker, dnforum, godaddy
Adam Dicker, former VP of Domain Aftermarket at GoDaddy has left the company according to a post on DNForum, a forum that is owned and operated by Dicker. According to his post he left GoDaddy on good terms and wants to use the gained time in order to focus on other projects. During his 2 year tenure with the company (Adam Dicker joined in July of 2007) he had also enabled the company to become a .CA accredited registrar. The company will continue their operations in Canada and is expecting even more growth in 2010.
09|20|2008 01:35 am EDT
by Frank Michlick in Categories:
Legal Issues
Tags:
, basic fusion, connexus corp, dnforum, domain tasting, domainnews, domainstate, navigation catalyst, tmfor.com, verizon
As reported earlier, Verizon sued Navigation Catalyst and the Basic Fusion registrar for cybersquatting. As part of this lawsuit, it has been reported elsewhere that the domain forum TMFor.com has been subpoenaed by Verizon’s lawyers. The items subpoenaed include identifying information for each and every user of the forum.
According to DomainNews, the article goes on to say that TMFor denies any connection to Navigation Catalyst and Basic Fusion and has hired an attorney. The article states that the forum was moved to BonkersTwo.com, however that domain now redirects to TMFor.com. Read more after the jump. (more…)
Recent Comments